It’s been a baby.

I’ve not been avoiding posting just because I couldn’t do the 100 words thing. (How many negatives could I fit in that sentence?) I was on baby watch, and a beautiful bit of joy came to some friends two weeks ago, so Boy and I chugged off to join their family for an extended stay and help with new baby and his big brother. It’s been lovely, but I’ve been in a kind of new-baby daze that meant that I did not check any internet for the first ten days or so.

What does this mean for the creativity-every-day plan? I’m doing my best. Let’s leave it at that. In fact, I’m off right now to work on a project I brought with me. It isn’t happening every day… but I’m doing my best.

One thought on “It’s been a baby.

Leave a Reply

