100 Words: The challenge of the home-away-from-home.

Seattle visits are always unique for me in the spectrum of visits I’ve made to cities. In general, other cities have been visit-the-city visits; Seattle has always been a visit-people kind of place. Family and friends have lived here and we have focused on their areas, so the city has become a series of neighborhoods in which we travel as a part of our days, a home away from home. The idea of visiting Seattle’s cultural attractions or area interests becomes a challenge. After several visits, it’s time to see something other than the central library and Pike’s Place Market.

One thought on “100 Words: The challenge of the home-away-from-home.

  1. I know what you mean. Of all the times I visited my family in Bolivia, I never did much sight-seeing until I went there with my husband for the first time. It’s mostly been a visit-people place for me, even though it’s so far away.

Leave a Reply

