Traveling to Places Unknown, with Boy

We traveled, we did.  For a month.  And I thought, that like last year, I was going to be all traveloguey and share the journey, ah.  Well, no.  Not really.  Part of the reason was that I was traveling to places unknown.  These not only included places I had never been to AT ALL and where they spoke random languages where the vowels were all in the wrong spots, but also cities that I had previously visited where we rented apartments with the internet in all the wrong spots.  And then, when the internet had been found, there was stuff to do, like going outside.  Yes.  And then, sleep.

 
The problem with sleep is that if I don’t lie down, I can squeeze another hour or three out of the day before I fall sideways onto a soft surface, to be kicked awake by my alarm.  However, with the Bing along, there were bedtimes, during which I (on a regular basis, believe it) let myself be suckered into reading in a prone position.  After a day of Explore there is no coming back from that.

So, no documentation, other than my British Airways ticket stub, exists to say that we went where and did what.  Oh, there were the occasional interactions with Twitter.  But Twittering can be fickle.  By the last week, I’d just given up.

 

But look!  There’s still a blog here!  Perhaps I can write down some of the things that I don’t want to forget, that we did, before I forget.  But first, I’m going to sit here and enjoy the cobwebs floating about the blog for a minute.  Excuse me.

 

Listening to:  A very odd song called “Music In Your Soup” by the Dwarf Chorus from the Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs soundtrack.  There are a lot of mouth noises.  Try blowing your nose a couple of times while ringing a cowbell.  There, you’ve got it.  Oh, look, it’s another song, and it begins with the sound of someone taking a shower.  This is a strange album.

 

One thought on “Traveling to Places Unknown, with Boy

Leave a Reply

